March wrap-up & April TBR

March has been a brilliant month because Beauty and the Beast came out (seen it twice now and it’s definitely one of my top 10 films ever) which was amazing and I loved it so much and I read a total of eight books!Β The Song Rising came out this month and I went to the launch party in London as well as making some more beautiful book purchases.

Books I read in March:

The Mime OrderImage result for the mime order uk

Author: Samantha Shannon
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star
Review here

 

 

 

The Pale DreamerImage result for the pale dreamer uk

Author: Samantha Shannon
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

The Song RisingImage result for the song rising uk

Author: Samantha Shannon
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

On The Merits Of UnnaturalnessImage result for on the merits of unnaturalness uk

Author: Samantha Shannon
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

City of BonesImage result for city of bones uk

Author: Cassandra Clare
Publisher: Walker Books
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

InkImage result for ink alice broadway

Author: Alice Broadway
Publisher: Scholastic
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

The Wrath and the DawnImage result for the wrath and the dawn

Author: RenΓ©e Ahdieh
Publisher: Putnam
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

The Rose and the DaggerImage result for the rose and the dagger cover

Author: RenΓ©e Ahdieh
Publisher: Putnam
Rating:Β Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

My favourite book was definitely The Song Rising – I had such a good time at the launch event and I devoured that book in two days! I also loved reading the little novellas to continue staying in that world πŸ™‚ I finally got round to starting the Mortal Instruments series and I plan to read more throughout April. I alsoΒ finallyΒ got round to rereading The Wrath and the Dawn so I could, at last, read the sequel! My least favourite book was probablyΒ InkΒ but I still found it an interesting read but I enjoyed every single book I read this month.

I’ve just started Beauty and the Beast Book of the Film and I’m loving it! It is basically a book version of the film with description and added speech – I absolutely love that film so this is a perfect read for me right now. When I’ve finished I want to read Strange the DreamerΒ which sounds amazing but I’ve also got a few more books arriving in the post so we’ll see what happens!

Jo x

Leave a Reply

