February wrap-up

Considering uni is pretty full on at the moment (just started anaesthesia) I actually managed to do pretty well with reading and read 5 books! I also found the time to do a bit more work on my blog and I’m trying to keep up to date with writing reviews – I love sharing my views of books and discussing books with other bookworms!

Here are the books I read in February:

A Quiet Kind of ThunderImage result for a quiet kind of thunder

Author: Sara Barnard
Publisher: Macmillan
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

Crooked KingdomImage result for crooked kingdom

Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

CaravalImage result for caraval uk

Author: Stephenie Garber
Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

Three Dark CrownsImage result for three dark crowns

Author: Kendare Blake
Publisher: Macmillan
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

A Conjuring of LightImage result for a conjuring of light

Author: V E Schwab
Publisher: Titan Books
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

My favourite book this month was A Conjuring of Light because I absolutely adore this series and it was SO SAD to see it finished!!! I also really loved Caraval though because it was full of magic and so many PLOT TWISTS it was definitely an amazing read. A Quiet Kind of Thunder was a sweet contemporary read to break up the fantasy roll I’m on and it was so cute I loved the story. Crooked Kingdom was another brilliant end to a series and I preferred it to Six of Crows but that ending!

The only book I didn’t really enjoy was Three Dark Crowns – the writing just didn’t grab me and I didn’t see where the story was going so it felt more of a chore to get through.

 

March TBR

It’s coming up to exams soon so I’ll probably have to ease off on the reading soon but I definitely want to read The Mime Order next in time for the launch of The Song Rising which I’m going to in London! I have a couple of stand alones I might read or continue on with some other series too like The Invasion of the Tearling. There are still so many series I want to start but I need to finish off a few first! Oh and I bought the Fairyloot March special anniversary edition book box so I’ll probably read whatever book is in that too! (And I have a good idea what it is!)

Jo x

Leave a Reply

