January wrap-up & February TBR

I had a surprisingly good month for reading in January! A good start to the reading year. I’m back at uni and finding it difficult to balance lectures/practicals and social life as well as keeping myself healthy both mentally and physically. That’s why I like to try and read a bit everyday because it gives me satisfaction seeing me progress through a book and I love posting about books and sharing my reviews of them!

So here are the seven books I read in January:

Stealing SnowImage result for stealing snow uk

 

Author: Danielle Paige
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

The Sky is EverywhereImage result for the sky is everywhere

 

Author: Jandy Nelson
Publisher: Dial Books
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

Of Fire and StarsImage result for of fire and stars

 

Author: Audrey Coulthurst
Publisher: Balzer and Bray
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

The ChemistImage result for the chemist

 

Author: Stephenie Meyer
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

ViciousImage result for vicious uk book

 

Author: V E Schwab
Publisher: Titan Books
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

Six of CrowsImage result for six of crows uk book

 

Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Hachette Children’s Group
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

Milk and HoneyImage result for milk and honey

 

Author: Rupi Kaur
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

Hitchhiker’s Guide to the GalaxyImage result for hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy

 

Author: Douglas Adams
Publisher: Random House
Rating: Image result for starImage result for starImage result for starImage result for star

 

 

 

 

February TBR

I plan to read Crooked Kingdom next to finish off the Six of Crows duology and mix it up with a bit of contemporary and read A Quiet Kind of Thunder. I may start a new series and finally get round to starting the Shadowhunter series and read City of Bones, but I have a couple of stand alones I could read depending on how February goes work wise. A Conjuring of Light will DEFINITELY be on my February TBR as I’ll be buying that as soon as it comes out and reading it straight away. I also just received Caraval in my Fairyloot box (see my unboxing here) and I am so excited to start that!!

Jo x

One thought on “January wrap-up & February TBR

Leave a Reply

