January Fairyloot unboxing

Well after what has been a few crappy weeks at uni (but with a few good days in between) I was so excited for my Fairyloot box and it arrived so quickly to say it was delayed a little due to one of the products arriving a bit late. Fairyloot definitely perks up my month and OH MY GOD was this box the best yet!!! My flatmate had to get it from the post room at uni and when I got back home it was sat waiting outside my door!

Image result for its amazing gif

Seriously, this box has definitely been my favourite out of all the ones that I have bought and see through bookstagram and booktube – everything in it was AWESOME!

The theme this month was Mystery and Mischief so without further ado, here is what was in this fabulous book box:

I love everything!!!! Even the pop vinyl which I normally hate haha!

I especially loved this box because it included a design by Risa Rodil and I absolutely love her work.

In the box starting from the top left was:

  • How to Think Like Sherlock Holmes book by Daniel Smith
  • Alice In Wonderland bookmark by Read At Midnight
  • Passenger themed notebook
  • Crookshanks Funko Mystery Mini (surprise HP or GoT and I got HP – even better I got a cat!)
  • Come Back Yesterday candle by Meraki Candles
  • The Night Circus themed cushion cover by Risa Rodil
  • Rose necklace by Oh Panda Eyes

 

And the book this month which I just knew was going to be in the box because it’s been raved about so much was………

20170127_134834.png

CARAVAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cannot WAIT to read this book by Stephanie Garber and my god is it BEAUTIFUL! Plus the hardcover under the jacket had one of four designs and I got the tent! As always, a hand written note from the author and signed bookplate was included, as well as a Caraval postcard artwork and bookmark. PLUS there was also an Alchemists of London bookmark and Jackaby free chapter download postcard – a great way to get books a bit more well known! I’ll definitely be checking out these books suggested since they were in the Fairyloot box ๐Ÿ˜€

I cannot express how much I love this January Fairyloot box – everything is just brilliant and I am so excited to start this book! Thanks so much Fairyloot!!!

A happy bookworm,

Jo x

Leave a Reply

