Top 3 books of 2016

Happy new year bookworms! I hope everyone had a brilliant year and 2017 is even better for you. I read so many amazing books last year and discovered a load of new amazing authors thanks to other book blogs I follow and bookstagram, so here are my top three books I read in 2016:

Image result for a gathering of shadows ukImage result for whats a girl gotta doImage result for a court of mist and fury uk

My absolute favourite read of 2016 was, of course, A Court of Mist and Fury by S J Maas which was just a truly stunning book and I am so excited for the sequel this year! A Gathering of Shadows by V E Schwab was an awesome sequel as well (the sequels this year have been even better than the first books!) and What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne was a brilliant end to its trilogy and so full of empowering feminism.

Each book was full to the brim of superb and inspirational writing – these authors are three of my favourite authors and I can’t wait to see what they do this year!

2016 was the year I started this book blog and I’m so grateful for all of you following – I hope you like what I post! I also started taking Goodreads seriously with my record-keeping of books I’ve read and I love this little summary they sent me of my year:

goodreads-2016

I’ve set my Goodreads reading challenge this year as 40 books since I’ve got a busy third year at uni so that’s less than one book a week so I should hopefully be able to reach it but we’ll see (I may have to lower it…). Did you see your little Goodreads summary for 2016? What was the shortest and longest book you read?

Sorry I’ve been a bit inactive – I’ve just seen that I only posted once in December! – but I plan to post at least once a week and I’ve changed the theme of my blog – what do you think?

Jo x

Leave a Reply

