October wrap-up

I know probably everyone says this but, how is it already November?! You know what this means though – CHRISTMAS NEXT MONTH! Okay I need to calm down but Christmas is my absolute favourite time of the year!

I’m so excited for Christmas and I plan to read a few wintery books hopefully but first I need to wrap up October which was not a good month for me reading wise – I only managed two books but I am hopeful for November.

Books read in October:

  1. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh (2016)Β β™₯β™₯
    Book review coming soon
    Link to Goodreads
    Image result for ivory and bone book
  2. Vassa In The Night by Sarah Porter (2016)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Book review coming soon
    Link to Goodreads
    Image result for vassa in the night book

Ivory and Bone was definitely not for me – I really didn’t enjoy the world that was built and I didn’t grow to care for any of the characters whereas even though Vassa In The Night was very different from books I normally read, it was written so well that I looked forward to picking it up. The writing really sways you with whether to carry on reading the book or give up on it, but the story also has influence – if you don’t like the world created then you’re unlikely to want to read it, but then again if it’s written poorly or in a style that doesn’t suit you, you’re again unlikely to feel inclined to continue reading.

I really enjoyed Vassa In The Night though but I probably wouldn’t read it again – it was so strange and unique though so I definitely chose a good time to read it round Halloween!

I’ll post my November TBR tomorrow as I’m still deciding what to put in it!

β™₯

 

Leave a Reply

