September wrap-up

How has September already come and gone??? It seems like only yesterday it turned September and I was waiting for my copy of Empire of Storms to arrive, and now it’s October!

I didn’t manage to read much this month since I’ve started back at uni again and there’s not a lot of time for reading (makes me sad) but I did manage to read 3 books (which were fairly long).

Books read in September:

  1. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (2013) ♥♥♥♥
    Full book review
    Link to Goodreads
    Image result for the bone season uk
  2. Empire of Storms by S J Maas (2016) ♥♥♥♥
    Book review coming soon
    Link to Goodreads
    Image result for empire of storms
  3. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (2016) ♥♥♥
    Book review coming soon
    Link on Goodreads
    Image result for nevernight

My favourite is probably Empire of Storms just because I was so looking forward to reading it, but on reflection, I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would – my full review will come soon and you’ll see why I have some conflicting feelings over it. My least favourite read was definitely Nevernight; this book was hyped all over bookstagram and Twitter so I purchased it with high hopes, but unfortunately after the first few chapters, it went down a path I just struggled to follow. It didn’t interest me and I found myself unwilling to pick up the book but I kept reading through till the end – it just wasn’t for me.

I’ll post my October TBR tomorrow and some book hauls will be coming soon!!

♥

 

4 thoughts on “September wrap-up

  1. Some books aren’t meant for everyone and that’s okay. I cannot wait to read your EoS review since I had tons of problems with that book as well. I’m wondering if maybe we found the same issues with it. Nonetheless you read some hefty books this month. Hope you have an awesome October reading =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

