August wrap-up

August was another brilliant month for reading for me! I started off really well and read a book in just three days but then I got a little slow but I picked up the pace near the end of August and overall I managed to read eight books this month including five rereads!

Books read in August:

  1. A Gathering of Shadows by V E Schwab (2016)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for a gathering of shadows uk
     
  2. Summer Shadows by Joss Stirling (2016)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Full book review
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for summer shadows
     
  3. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye (2016)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Full book review
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for the crowns game book
  4. Throne of Glass by S J Maas (2012)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for throne of glass
  5. Crown of Midnight by S J Maas (2013)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for crown of midnight uk
  6. Heir of Fire by S J MaasΒ (2014)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for heir of fire uk
  7. Queen of Shadows by S J Maas (2015)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for queen of shadows uk
  8. The Cursed Child by Jack Thorne (2016)Β β™₯β™₯β™₯
    Full book review coming soon
    Link toΒ Goodreads
    Image result for the cursed child book

I loved rereading the Throne of Glass series and AGOS but my favourite new book this month was The Crown’s Game, featured in my top five books of the year so farΒ with its magic and beautiful descriptions of Imperial Russia. My least favourite book this month was definitely The Cursed Child. I did not like the story at all, I missed the description when reading this play, but it was the story overall that I felt let down by and I’ll post a review of it soon.

In other news, I can’t wait for the release of Empire of Storms and it will definitely be on my September TBR! Thanks @weereader @pollyandbooks @hunguponbooks_ for hosting the #maasmarathon so I reread this series in time for its release!

β™₯

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “August wrap-up

    • jcwreads says:

      Thanks and yes you really do! It’s one of those series that each book takes a twist with the story but is still stunning! My favourite is Heir of Fire but I also really liked rereading Queen of Shadows 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

