August TBR

August? AUGUST?! It’s August already! I know I’m a bit late with my TBR but it’s been busy this first week. So, AUGUST. Even though this means I am closer to going into third year at uni (gulp) it also means just one more month till Empire of Storms comes out!!! So this month I am joining in with a Throne of Glass read along on Instagram (#MaasMarathon) that’s being hosted by @weereader, @pollyandbooks and @gingerbreadbooks which involves reading one TOG book each week throughout August. I was hesitant to do a reread of TOG but I have pretty much forgotten everything so I think I need to reread it all so I can understand EOS better.

I’m also doing a buddy read with some people off Twitter and we’re going to read The Crown’s Game which I actually received in the My Bookish Crate July box and I can’t waiiiiit to read. If I have time, I’d like to finally get started on one of my Fairyloot books I got in July.

I also went to Waterstones in Birmingham last week to see V E Schwab on her UK tour so I reread A Gathering of Shadows in preparation for the Essen Tasch quiz (which actually turned out to be random questions about anything andΒ not on the ADSOM series 😦 I was very sad). And now I’m currently reading Summer Shadows which is the last in the savant series and is only a short book so I’m reading this before I start TOG.

To sum up, here’s a list of all the books I’m hoping to read in August!

  • A Gathering of Shadows by V E Schwab
  • Summer Shadows by Joss Stirling
  • Throne of Glass by S J Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by S J Maas
  • Heir of Fire by S J Maas
  • Queen of Shadows by S J Maas
  • The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
  • Inherited by Freedom Matthews

Have a magnificent dayΒ β™₯

 

Leave a Reply

