July book mail

I ordered quite a few books this month (maybe too many!) but in my defence, I just had to read the Raven Cycle series before YALC since Maggie Stiefvater is going to be there and will be talking about her new book, The Raven King – I don’t want to be spoiled and the series has been on my TBR for ages so I had to get them!

So here’s a photo of all the books I’ve had these past couple of weeks in July:

20160720_091320

Books included are:

  • The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (book review here)
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (book review here)
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Inherited by Freedom Matthews
  • Frostblood by Elly Blake
  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh

 

Okay so yes maybe I did go on a bit of a spree this month… HOWEVER. These books do look awesome πŸ™‚

So, as I said, I ordered the rest of the Raven Cycle books because I’m going to YALC and the author will be there – I’ve actually just finished the series today and I did enjoy reading through the series; I like the author’s writing and it’s prompted me to check out some of her other books and I’ll probably end up buying the Shiver trilogy at some point.

Inherited and Frostblood were the two books featured in this month’s Fairyloot box (see unboxing here) and Inherited is signed and dedicated which was such a nice touch! Both books looks really interesting andΒ I’ll get started on them soon when I’ve finished reading some more books I’ve got for YALC.

Related to Fairyloot, Ivory and Bone was actually the book in the June box which I didn’t get (but wished I had!) and the person behind Fairyloot, Anissa, holds a FairyChat on Twitter every month and sometimes the author of the book joins in. Julie Eshbaugh talked about her book, Ivory and Bone, and how it has a classic twist and a Pride and Prejudice theme which sounded so cool that I had to get this book! Ivory and Bone was a book I saw pop up in the bookish blog world and it was on my to-buy list but after FairyChat, I bought it soon after in hardback because the cover is gorgeous! I don’t buy many hardbacks but when I do, I love it.

And that’s it for my July book mail! I can’t wait to get started on all of these books, they all lookΒ so brilliant and so different – I won’t be bored this summer!

One thought on “July book mail

Leave a Reply

