Wishlist: What’s A Girl Gotta Do?

Been planning some blog posts and sorting out the layout and things (think I’m finally getting the hang of it) and now I’m back with Wishlist Wednesday! I thought I’d include a book that’s coming out really soon and one I cannot wait to get.

It’s What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne!!

The release date is 1st August but the author is going to be at YALC so I think it will probably be available to buy there since it’s literally the day before it’s released. I cannot wait for this book! I love the Normal series and Holly Bourne is one of my favourite YA authors – she writes about feminism, mental health and friendships and always puts me in a happy mood after finishing one of her books. (I did a post on some of her work which you can check out here.)

What’s A Girl Gotta Do? is the last in the Normal series and focuses on Lottie and I think it involves her writing a blog and then getting trolled and we see how this affects her life. I definitely need some feminist writing back in my life so I’ll definitely be buying this as soon as it’s released and I cannot wait to meet Holly Bourne at YALC!

(I’ll be doing a YALC preparation post soon too so look out for that!)

Is this book on anyone’s wishlist? Have a brilliant WednesdayΒ β™₯

Leave a Reply

