Wishlist: The Bone Season

I thought I’d start a ‘Wednesday wishlist’ tag but I’ve found that one already exists called wishlist Wednesday! I must admit, that sounds better πŸ™‚ So every Wednesday I aim to feature a bookΒ that I would like to add to my wishlist of books to buy for my TBR.

The first book I want to add to my own wishlist is The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon:

This book sounds like something I would really get into – it’s set in the future in the year 2059 (so not that far but who knows what the world will be like in fifty years time!) and is centred around a nineteen year old girl, Paige, who is a dreamwalker – a person who can break into peoples’ minds which is outlawed in this dark world.

Paige gets kidnapped and is forced to work and train under Warden – an enemy but one she must serve if she ever wants to be free again.

This book, published in 2013, currently has a rating of 3.74 on goodreadsΒ and is the first in a trilogy. Fantasy is my favourite genre and I have never tried any of this author’s writing but I have heard loads of good things about it in the Twittersphere and on bookstagram so I’m adding this book to my wishlist in the hope of discovering a new series to enjoy.

Anyone read this book?

Have a great WednesdayΒ β™₯

 

3 thoughts on “Wishlist: The Bone Season

Leave a Reply

