July TBR

This Savage Song by V E Schwab
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
Fairyloot books

July is going to be a busy month for me, I’ve got one more placement to do before second year is up which is two weeks long, then I’m going to YALC on 31st July! YALC stands for Young Adult Literature Convention which is a huge event taking place in London, bringing authors, workshops and loads more to one place. I cannot wait to go to my first book convention and meet loads of amazing authors, book bloggers and book-minded people!

Since I’m going to YALC, I’ve centred this month’s TBR around the authors that are going to be there. There’s only a few authors I really want to meet, having read and loved their work already but I thought I’d try out some books that I haven’t got round to reading yet but have always wanted to.

I read the A Darker Shade of Magic series by V E Schwab a couple of months ago and LOVED it so I’ve got her new book, This Savage Song. I’ve actually already finished it because I was a little late posting my July TBR, but I’ll post my review in a couple of days’ time πŸ™‚

I’ve heard such good things about the Raven Boys series by Maggie Stiefvater so it’s been on my mental TBR list for a while but I finally ordered the first in the series and it’s currently sitting on top of my bookshelf, ready to read in time for YALC. If I enjoy it, I seriously doubt I won’t, then I’ll get the three other books in the series before the month is up.

And so I don’t think I’ll have time to read anything else if I have a placement to complete and a four book series to read before the end of July, but if I do have any more time then I will definitely want to read this month’s Fairyloot books (I won’t post what they are in case some people are avoiding spoilers)Β and I’ve posted my first unboxing which you can find here if you want to look at that πŸ™‚

July is going to be busy but brilliant and I hope everyone has a great start to the second half of the year!

Have a gorgeous day πŸ“š

5 thoughts on “July TBR

Leave a Reply

